Online Wedding Magazines

Standard

Part of the fun of getting married is the planning process…well, for most brides anyway. Thinking about what dress they’ll wear, how they’ll style their bridesmaids, what colours will feature in the decor and how they’ll infuse the day with elements of their love in the ceremony and reception gives many brides those feelings of fluttering butterflies. In the “old days” these ideas were formed after flicking through bridal magazines and attending other weddings. Nowadays the modern bride heads straight to her favourite blogs and online image filters like pinterest and flickr, sometimes even before raiding the stands of her local newsagent.

So the advent of online/digital wedding publications is very exciting for me (especially because I’m set to receive my first iPad!). I love a good online magazine, and even run one myself so when I started trawling online magazine “publisher” (really, “platform-er”) issuu, I found some gorgeous mags…

But my fave is Utterly Engaged. I am utterly in love. With 20…yep TWENTY back issues to drool over, you can get a whole bunch of inspiration and ideas from the gorgeously compiled and lovingly designed magazine. Keep posted, I’ll find more for you guys!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Tickle the Imagination: Wedding Issue « Our Sweet Love

Leave a Reply

