STYLEBOARD: Shoes Your Style – Glitzy Wedding

Standard

Hello my friends. After a relaxing long weekend I have arrived at my computer completely inspired and thoroughly ready to kickstart Our Sweet Love‘s first week of posts. Over the long weekend The Man and I went furniture shopping and after scrolling through pages and pages of online inspiration, particularly on pinterest, I found myself stopped dead at the most amazing shoe room closet. Just like most women, I am utterly shoe-obsessed. With twenty-four pairs of heels and counting, I am in definite need of an awesome shoe storage area.

But, it got me thinking…what if I was to style FIVE distinct weddings around FIVE different shoe choices? Granted, it is unconventional, but strangely enough it wouldn’t be out of character for me to find the perfect pair of shoes and then style an outfit around them. Come on girls, I’m sure I’m not alone!

So, for all of this week Our Sweet Love will take one pair of very different shoes each day and style an entire event around it. Today we’ll take our first pair (Therapy’s Golddigger Black via styletread.com.au) and throw together a stylish and fairly traditional monochromatic black and white wedding with pops of yellow. Another pair of shoes take your fancy? Come back during the week to see what other amazing styleboards we can cook up with your choice as the inspiration.

Clockwise from top left: Therapy Golddigger Black shoes | Jenny Packham Arabella dress | Wedding Dress Shop Chiffon Yellow Bridesmaid Dresses | Styled Wedding Shoot by Moore Photography | Floral Design Bow Street Flowers | Bridesmaid’s Dresses by 57Grand (photography Luna Photo) | Table Setting photographed by The Image is Found | Minted Vintage Ornament invitation | Venue Decoration Hatch Creative Studio (photography Dave Robbins) | Table Setting photographed by KT Merry Photography

2 responses »

    • I know, these shoes are to die for! I actually found another dress the other day that would have been even more glitzy with black and white touches than the one here. There is something a bit different with the monochromatic that really resonates with a modern bride. I’d be super interested to see some images you and your sister found for the nautical theme too because they may feature in posts to come!

Leave a Reply

